2019-2010 PA Calendar

September 2019

  • Wed, Sept 4: Welcome Breakfast for Teachers and Staff in the Cafeteria (8:00am)
  • Thurs, Sept 5: First Day of School – Help Carry School Supplies to Classrooms (8:15am)
  • Fri, Sept 6: Welcome Breakfast for Parents in the Field / Track (8:15am)
  • Tues, Sept 10: Kindergarten parent breakfast in the Field / Track (8:15am)
  • Wed, Sept 11: Executive Board Meeting 8:15am
  • Thurs, Sept 12: Meet the Teacher Night
  • Mon, Sept 16: School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm
  • Tues, Sept 17: General Parents Association Meeting 8:15am
  • Sept 30 – Oct 1: Rosh Hashanah Schools Closed
  • To be scheduled: D22 CEC Meeting, Mr Bonilla’s HW Strategies Workshop

October 2019

  • Tues, Oct 8: Language Breakfast- Urdu, Bengali, Arabic parents
  • Wed, Oct 9: Yom Kippur – School Closed
  • Mon, Oct 14: Columbus Day – School Closed
  • Mon, Oct 21: School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm
  • Thurs, Oct 17: PA Executive Board Meeting 8:15am
  • Sat, Oct 19: Fall Carnival / Health Fair
  • Mon, Oct 21: Coin Drive begins (through November 15)
  • Thurs, Oct 24: General PA meeting – Evening – 6pm
  • Mon, Oct 28: Coffee with Mr Bonilla for K-2 parents – 8:15am
  • Oct 30-31: Halloween Bake Sale
  • To be scheduled: D22 CEC Meeting

November 2019

  • Tues, Nov 5: Election Day
  • Nov 7-8: Picture Day
  • Mon, Nov 11: Veterans Day – School Closed
  • Tues, Nov 12: Executive Board Meeting 8:15am
  • Nov 13 OR 14: Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Fri, Nov 15: Coin Drive Ends
  • Mon, Nov 18: School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm
  • Tues Nov 19: General Parents Association Meeting 8:15am
  • Tues Nov 26: Coffee with Mr Bonilla for grades 3-5 parents
  • Nov 28-29: Thanksgiving Recess – School Closed
  • To be scheduled: D22 CEC Meeting
  • Language Breakfast – Spanish?
  • Legislative Breakfast?
  • Dia De Los Muertos event

December 2019

  • December: PA Fundraising Appeal
  • Tues Dec 3: Executive Board Meeting 8:15am
  • Mon Dec 16: School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm
  • Tues Dec 17: General Parents Association Meeting 8:15am
  • Dec 24–Jan 1: Winter Recess – School Closed
  • To be scheduled: D22 CEC Meeting
  • Language Breakfast – Uzbek

January 2020

  • Tues Jan 7: Executive Board Meeting 8:15am
  • Thurs Jan 16: General Parents Association Meeting – Evening – 6PM
  • Mon Jan 20: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day – School Closed
  • Mon Jan 27: School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm
  • Fri Jan 24: Summer Activity Fair – (5 – 7?) – Cafeteria
  • To be scheduled: D22 CEC Meeting
  • Language Breakfast – Nepali

February 2020

  • February: Chocolate Sales
  • Tues Feb 4: Executive Board Meeting 8:15am
  • Tues Feb 11: General Parents Association Meeting 8:15am
  • Thurs-Fri Feb 13-14: Valentine’s Bake Sale — during school hours
  • Feb 17-21: Midwinter Recess – School Closed
  • Mon Feb 27: School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm
  • To be scheduled: D22 CEC Meeting
  • Language Breakfast – Urdu, Bengali, Arabic

March 2020

  • March: Read-A-Thon
  • Wed OR Thurs March 4-5: Parent Teacher Conferences
  • Tues March 10: Executive Board Meeting 8:15am
  • Mon March 16: School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm
  • Tues March 17: General PA Meeting 8:15am (election nomination forms)
  • Wed March 25: Science Fun Night
  • To be scheduled: D22 CEC Meeting
  • Language Breakfast – Spanish
  • Spring Concert

April 2020

  • April 9-17: Spring Break – School Closed
  • Tues April 7: Executive Board Meeting 8:15am (discuss elections)
  • Mon April 20: School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm
  • Thurs April 23: General Parents Association Meeting – Evening – 6PM (Election Nomination forms)
  • To be scheduled: D22 CEC Meeting
  • Language Breakfast – Uzbek

May 2020

  • Thurs May 7 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • May 7-8 Spring Bake Sale
  • Tue May 12 Executive Board Meeting 8:15am
  • Mon May 18 School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm
  • Tues May 19 General Parents Association Meeting 8:15am & PA Elections
  • Monday May 25 Memorial Day – School Closed
  • Friday May 29 Eid Celebration
  • To be scheduled: D22 CEC Meeting
  • Language Breakfast – Nepali

June 2020

  • Thurs June 4 Anniversary Day – No School
  • Tues June 9 June Clerical Day – No School – PA Teacher Appreciation Breakfast
  • Thurs June 11 Executive Board Meeting 8:15am
  • Mon June 15 School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm
  • Thurs June 18 General Parents Association Meeting – Evening – 6:00pm
  • Fri June 26 Last Day of School – Early Dismissal
  • To be scheduled: D22 CEC Meeting, Spring Carnival (June 6 OR 13?)
  • Other to be scheduled:
  • Other bake sales / Gear sales
  • Monthly Movie Nights
  • Fifth Grade Activities
  • Wellness-related events
  • Fun Run
  • Staff appreciation gift bags (twice a year)
  • Other cultural activities/events